Milk of kosher animals is kosher (provided that it is not eaten together with meat or processed in “meat” utensils or dishes). In theory, yogurt made from kosher milk is also kosher. However, care needs to be taken to ensure that your yogurt is truly made from kosher milk and that non-kosher ingredients are not added. For this reason (and others), only yogurt with a reliable kosher certification may be eaten.

So, is yogurt kosher? It may be, but be sure to check the label first!