Beef is the meat of cattle, which is a kosher species. Provided that they were slaughtered, salted, and deveined according to Jewish law, they would be kosher. In fact, along with chicken, beef is the most commonly found kosher meat. Of course, like all kosher meat, it must be processed and eaten separate from all dairy products in order to retain its kosher status.