Kosher Species
More in this section
-
4:45Shopping for Kosher Food
-
5:48Kosher Food Preparation
-
1:00:39Kosher - A Diet for the Soul
-
9:35Koshermentary
-
4:57Kosher Wine
- View All »
Join the Discussion
Few know how industrial meat is prepared. Remember Mad Cow Disease? It was said it started by capturing the cows feces, then filtering it out to gain solids that could be fed back.
But like one chicken plant. Those dead born were processed into feed for other chickens. Recall not cooking a calf in its' mothers' milk? Seems like there's a common theme of not eating predatorial animals & birds.
Few know how good is processed. It might disgust some if that knew.
Just like there's good Jersey milk which yes, it has more fat, but it has more protein too. Not to mention that some with sensitivity to regular commercial milk have tolerated Jersey milk well.
Oh, chicken. We raised some long ago. Where to put to the country and get natural chickens. The yolk is darker orange, the white is thick and actually had a flavor. Meat, a big leg after a couple hours on a grill, it's about half that size. Natural, leg is same as size as it was when put on the grill. C'mon.
Reply
Don't eat any animals. Treat all animals with kindness, respect.- how to kill with kindness
is a bit of a problem, as I am sure all creatures want to go on living.
Reply
Partridge and pheasant? Reply
Thanks for the kosher video much appreciated
Reply
kosher birds Quails should be kosher. The Bible says G-d send tons of quails to feed the Israelites in the wilderness. Sources said that these birds were on their annual migration route and were very exhausted when they came across the wilderness of Sin. So the people had no difficulty catching them. Reply
birds he doesn't mention ducks or geese as a kosher-edible bird? Reply
They have a web foot, which you don’t eat Reply
I’m wondering if veganism meat are differently than kosher meat because of how plant based meat tastes like meat
What a great question! One way that vegan meat or plant based meats such as the Impossible Burger would be different than kosher is in regards to the prohibition against mixing them with dairy. For example, you could permissibly add kosher cheese to your Impossible Burger and not to kosher animal based meats.