Register »

The Four Jewish New Years

Tu B'Shevat


The Four Jewish New Years: Tu B'Shevat

In addition to the regular Rosh Hashanah, the mishnah teaches that there are actually four different Rosh Hashanahs (New Years) on the Jewish calendar: the new year for kings, for festivals and for trees. (Based on Likkutei Sichos vol. 36.)
Podcast: Subscribe to Moishe New - Commentaries on the Torah
15 Shevat, Trees, Fruit & Fruit Products, Plants
Related Topics