Enter your email address to get our weekly email with fresh, exciting and thoughtful content that will enrich your inbox and your life.
Register »


Sort by:
Naanuim: the measured movements of Sukkot’s four species after the blessing and in the course of Hallel
Related Topics
Aravah (13)
Etrog (31)
Hadas (7)
Lulav (10)
Naanuim (5)
Meditation in Movement
The movements we make with the Four Kinds each day of Sukkot are a meditation on bringing our emotions into balanced harmony. This meditation is grounded in the kavanot of the Ari, as explained in the siddur of Rabbi Schneur Zalman of Liadi.
What is the shaking of the lulav and etrog set is all about?
Reciting Hallel with the Four Kinds during the intermediate days of Sukkos. (October, 1978)
Hallel during the Morning Prayers on Chol Hamoed Sukkos.
During the Morning Prayers on Hoshana Rabba, the Rebbe waves the Four Species during Hallel and circles the Bimah for Hoshanos.
Browse Subjects Alphabetically:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9