Deuteronomy 7:2 "You shall not make a treaty with them"

We are not allowed to make a treaty with the Seven Nations of Canaan, the nations that inhabited Eretz Yisrael before its conquest by the Jews.

These nations are: the Hittites, the Girgashites, the Amorites, the Canaanites, the Perizzites, the Hivites, and the Jebusites.