Enter your email address to get our weekly email with fresh, exciting and thoughtful content that will enrich your inbox and your life.

Leviticus, the Book of

Sort by:
Leviticus, the Book of: The third of the Five Books of Moses, describes the inauguration of the Tabernacle, and contains many of the mitzvot, including the laws of sacrifices.
Related Topics
Vayikra (61)
Tzav (48)
Shemini (55)
Tazria (45)
Metzora (45)
Acharei (42)
Kedoshim (48)
Emor (54)
Behar (45)
The name of our Sidra, Shemini, ("the eighth") refers to the day on which Aaron and his sons were inducted as the priests of the Sanctuary. It was also the day on which the presence of G‑d was revealed. But why was it called the eighth day? It followed th...
Likkutei Sichos, Vol. XII, p. 70ff. I. On the verse,Vayikra 12:2. “When a woman gives seed and gives birth to a male,” our Sages comment:Niddah 31a. “When a woman gives seed first, she will give birth to a male. When a man gives seed first, she will give ...
Likkutei Sichos, Vol. XVII, p. 92ff. I. As mentioned several times, the division of the weekly Torah readings, the 53 parshiyos of the Torah,See Zohar (Midrash HaNelam), Vol. I, p. 104b; Vol. II, p. 206b; Tikkunei Zohar, Tikkun 13 (p. 29b). [is significan...
Likkutei Sichos, Vol. VII, p. 20ff. I. In many years,[I.e., whenever there is a leap year.] Parshas Vayikra is read on a Shabbos which is close to Purim. This leads to the conclusion that the significance and positive quality of Purim is alluded to in thi...
“Six years you shall sow your field... and harvest your crops, but the seventh year shall be a Sabbath of strict rest for the land, you must not sow your field...” -Behar 25:1ff. “If you wonder, ‘What will we eat in the seventh year...?’ I shall command M...
Browse Subjects Alphabetically:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9