Get the best of content every week!
Find answers to fascinating Jewish questions, enjoy holiday tips and guides, read real-life stories and more!


Sort by:
Nisu'in: Second and final stage of marriage (see kiddushin), which is effected by the chupah (marriage canopy) and the recitation of Seven Benedictions.
Related Topics
Kiddushin (16)
Nisu'in (4)
With the recital of the Seven Benedictions, the couple are utterly united, their souls finally connecting with their long-lost other halves.
The Jewish marriage is a two-stage process. What is the legal and mystical significance of these two stages?
Demystifying the Jewish Wedding Procedure
How the giving of the Torah forever transformed the nature of marriage and simultaneously the relationship between G-d and His people. (Likutei Sichos vol. 39, Ki Seitzei: Sicha 3)
Commitment and love are the two most basic components of marriage, and they are the foundation of our relationship with G‑d too. This concept explains the joyous nature of the Tu B’Av holiday.
Browse Subjects Alphabetically:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9