Enter your email address to get our weekly email with fresh, exciting and thoughtful content that will enrich your inbox and your life.

Four Prototypes of Damages, The

Knowledge Base » Torah, The » Halacha (Torah law) » Halachic Concepts & Issues » Four Prototypes of Damages, The
Only showing results in "Jewish.tv"  |  Show All
Sort by:
Four Prototypes of Damages, The: There are four categories of damages in Torah law: 1) "The animal" – damage caused by one's possessions; 2) "The pit" – damage caused by negligence; 3) "The man" – damage caused by direct action; 4) "The fire": damage caused by failure to control potentially destructive forces.
Sefer HaMitzvot: Day 256
Sefer HaMitzvot: Day 244
Jewish criminal and civil law are discussed in a triad of tractates named Bava Kama (First Gate), Bava Metziah (Middle Gate), and Bava Batra (Final Gate). This class reveals the spiritual dimension of these laws as an illuminating roadmap to self-refineme...
Browse Subjects Alphabetically:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9