Enter your email address to get our weekly email with fresh, exciting and thoughtful content that will enrich your inbox and your life.

Four Guardians, The

Only showing results in "Mishpatim"  |  Show All
Sort by:
Four Guardians, The: A "shomer," or guardian, is someone responsible for an object belonging to another. The Torah describes four types of guardians, each with a varying degree of responsibility: 1) the unpaid guardian, 2) the paid guardian, 3) the borrower, and 4) the renter.
The law of the "Four Guardians" as a model for the duties and priviliges of life
The monetary laws of the Torah are more than just utilitarian laws that allow for a functioning society. Just as with all other parts of the Torah, the monetary laws contain deep psychological and spiritual truths
Browse Subjects Alphabetically:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9