Enter your email address to get our weekly email with fresh, exciting and thoughtful content that will enrich your inbox and your life.

Olamot Elyonim

Knowledge Base » Olamot Elyonim
Sort by:
Olamot Elyonim: (lit. "supernal worlds"); in Kabbalistic works there is generally reference made to four spiritual worlds: Atzilut - Emanation, Briyah - Creation, Yetzirah - Formation, and Asiyah - Action. In each one of these worlds, the Divine energy becomes progressively more disconnected from its source, thus beginning to feel itself as a separate entity. Our physical world is the lower half of the world of Asiyah, sometimes known as Asiyah HaGashmit.
Before we venture out of our own universe in search for life, we should perhaps begin our discussion with life on other planets in our own world. As is explained in Are human beings the only conscious beings in the universe, while there may very well be l...
Browse Subjects Alphabetically:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9