Enter your email address to get our weekly email with fresh, exciting and thoughtful content that will enrich your inbox and your life.

Five Books of Moses, The

Knowledge Base » Torah, The » Tanach » Five Books of Moses, The
Sort by:
Five Books of Moses, The: The first five books of the Tanach, dictated by G-d and transcribed by Moses during the Israelites’ journey through the desert. These books – Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy – chronicle events from Creation until Moses' passing and contain the 613 mitzvot.
Author Yanki Tauber’s latest work focuses on the stories of Genesis from a Chassidic perspective
With Simchat Torah on the horizon, Jews around the world are gearing up to begin the annual study cycle of the Five Books of Moses. This year’s learning will be enhanced by a new series, The Inside Story: A Chassidic Perspective on Biblical Events, Encoun...
Browse Subjects Alphabetically:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9