Titles in this Series:
Chapter 1:
Know Who You Are – Or Living Without Doubt
Listen | Download
Chapter 2:
Be Not Afraid - It’s All Part of the Plan
Listen | Download
Chapter 3:
Dare to be Different
Listen | Download
Chapter 4:
The Few, the Proud, - the Jew
Listen | Download
Chapter 5:
You Are Closer Than You Think
Listen | Download
Chapter 6:
What Would We Do Without You
Listen | Download
Chapter 7:
The World Is Yours To Fix
Listen | Download
Chapter 8:
Ignorance is Bliss, but Knowledge is Power
Listen | Download
Chapter 9:
If at First You Don't Succeed...
Listen | Download
Chapter 10:
To Love Is To Never Be Alone
Listen | Download
Chapter 11:
The Cure for Narcissism
Listen | Download
Chapter 12:
The Light at the End of the Tunnel
Listen | Download

Related Links:

About This Series:
The Lubavitcher Rebbe's 12 Step Plan that tells today's generation what life is all about.

Torah Tzivah… Shema… B’chal Dor V’dor...

For the past three decades children throughout the world have been reciting what has become know as the Twelve Pesukim, Torah passages. In an unprecedented campaign begun by the Lubavitcher Rebbe in 1976, children the world over have been urged to learn these verses by heart with children leading each other in their recitation in every major children’s event. So important was this that the Lubavitcher Rebbe, who single handedly changed the face of world Jewry, would himself be seen reciting the passages with the children at Lag B’omer parades and children’s rallies.

But why? What is so basic, so essential that the verses and their meaning needed to be impressed upon the hearts and minds of Jewish children everywhere?

In this new series The Story of Life: In Twelve Short Chapters, Rabbi Friedman explains these verses as laying the groundwork for a wholesome Jewish life. He will delve into such topics as living without doubt, self respect, optimism, living without constraints, knowing your true nature, the cure for narcissism, the world is yours to fix, and much more…

"The first six verses are about our character and identity. The second six are about our responsibility to the world. Although this was begun as a campaign geared to children, the principles contained in these verses can change the lives of people of all ages.”