With the exception of peanuts, which are actually not nuts, all nuts are essentially kosher for Passover. Thus, un-blanched, unroasted nuts with no additives are kosher for Passover and require no certification. Two important exceptions are shelled pecans and all nuts that have been ground into a flourlike powder, which both need to be certified kosher for Passover.1
© Copyright, all rights reserved. If you enjoyed this article, we encourage you to distribute it further, provided that you comply with Chabad.org's copyright policy.
Join the Discussion