Here's a great tip:
Enter your email address and we'll send you our weekly magazine by email with fresh, exciting and thoughtful content that will enrich your inbox and your life, week after week. And it's free.
Oh, and don't forget to like our facebook page too!
Contact Us

Ordered Freedom in Fifteen Steps

Ordered Freedom in Fifteen Steps


If there was ever a paradox it is this: that on Passover eve, the night that freedom was born, we experience freedom by following a sequence of fifteen defined and ordered steps. We call it the Seder or "Order."

The fifteen steps are:

1. Sanctify 2. Cleanse 3. Appetizer
4. Break 5. Tell 6. Wash 7. Bread
8. Matzah 9. Bitter 10. Wrap
11. Set the Table 12. Hidden 13. Bless
14. Praise 15. Accepted.

Before we can start, however, we'll need to set up the Seder Plate and prepare the other Seder ingredients...

© Copyright, all rights reserved. If you enjoyed this article, we encourage you to distribute it further, provided that you comply with's copyright policy.
Related Topics
This page in other languages