Here's a great tip:
Enter your email address and we'll send you our weekly magazine by email with fresh, exciting and thoughtful content that will enrich your inbox and your life, week after week. And it's free.
Oh, and don't forget to like our facebook page too!
Contact Us

Passover Side Dishes

Passover Side Dishes


While all of the ingredients in the Passover recipes are kosher for Passover, each community has its own customs as to what to use or not use on Passover. Please also note that any processed food must have a reliable "Kosher for Passover" certification.

You won't miss the potatoes or the dairy that are typically found in a gratin.
A healthier alternative to mashed potatoes.
Fresh & Healthy
Join the Discussion
Sort By:
1000 characters remaining
Mrs. Chana Benjaminson November 10, 2013

Hi Kate, I think you mean tzimmes, it's a dish we eat on Rosh Hashanah. You can find recipes here: Reply

Kate florida November 9, 2013

I am looking for a casserole with these ingredients and don't know how to spell the name of it. Reply

CB March 21, 2013

Sesame seeds are considered kitniyot and not permitted to Ashkenazi Jews during Passover. Regarding quinoa, there are differences of opinion on that, I recommend you contact your local rabbi for assistance. You can also read Is Quinoa Kosher for Passover Reply

Anette Mor March 21, 2013

can one eat Sesame on Passover or quinoa if one is Ashkenazi Reply

Related Topics
Cook It Kosher - Food Blog